ModernPrimula v1.0.9

Hiya there!

I really need to update this more frequently, anyways here's what I have been working on since v1.0.5:

So the UI has been changed, but there's still more work to be done, however that requires more or less a complete revamp of the entire UI design etc so that will have to wait until I have more time.

I have also worked on the backend for the application including structuring the functions into their own modules so that the individual functions have a smaller file and therefore is easier to read, debug and work on.

Other than that, I have also introduced some more fallbacks & fail-safes for the backend, which might need even more work to be done for it to be "perfect" but as it stands right now it should be fine and work without any real issues or bugs.

I have also started to integrate some form of an automated reporting function to report usage and errors by sending the information to a database.

And just to be clear, the information that is being collected at most includes your computer-id and no other private information. So no passwords, no sensitive data, no nothing. All it records is the usage (ex a person ran the fetch-schedule function), any issues that might appear (for bug-fixing) etc.

I really cannot state how much I do not want to collect any sensitive data or any data at all, which is why I will remove the database-integration upon the final v2.0.0 release.

That being said, I have high hopes for the application, and currently it works on Windows with 100% functionality, but for macOS there does not seem to be any real workaround to the unsigned application, so depending on how I wish to proceed, I might need to monetize the application for macOS users so that I can get the code-signing certificate from the apple-developer-program, but that's pretty far out in the future, and my current workaround is to download the "install.sh" script and run it which will clone the repository and build the application so that you can run the installer.

The issue with this is that the user will still get the "update available" prompt and they can "download & install" but that will essentially break the current installation so while I have outlined the procedure in the documentation, I need to find some workaround so that the issue is not possible to replicate.

Sorry for being MIA, but I promise that I will be more active here and give more updates!

archways404 signing out,

Peace!