ModernPrimula v1.0.5

ModernPrimula v1.0.5

Thank god it is finally here!

The first release of ModernPrimula (1.0.5) has been released!!

It's been one hell of a ride, and while it is not over just yet, I can happily announce that it "should" be working, possibly only containing minor bugs. But here's the next best part; AUTO-UPDATE.

I am able to release a new version of the application and for the client to be able to automatically download and install the new version meaning that I can make minor adjustments etc without having to inform everyone that there's a new update and make users uninstall the application and then re-install the new version etc.

This feature sadly does not work on macOS atm due to mandatory "Code Signing", and I sure as shit am not going to spend $12.000 on a 2y certificate. But there's still hope and I am working on doing it using another method that I will share in the future!

So what's new in the application?

Well for one, the application is in theory able to run regardless if you get the MFA verification or not, same thing for the employment information etc.

The application will also insert the data into primula, press calculate and then verify that the data matches with the data that it has gotten from the user, and if so then it will display it and ask the user if it wishes to proceed or discard the content!

While I am unable to test the submission of the data, in theory it should work considering it's just a button press and maybe a confirmation window, but I guess we will know once the month is coming to an end since that is the time where most people will submit their data.

I will set-aside time during that period to make sure that I am able to troubleshoot / hot-fix any issues so that it can run smoothly!

archways404 signing out

Peace.