ModernPrimula - Dev update 3

Hiya, long time no see!

First beta-test went pretty bad, but not too bad. TLDR some people do not get the MFA screen, and goes straight in, and some do not have several Employment options.

To combat this I made some minor changes, but as I was doing them, I said fuck it and started to refactor the codebase to A) make it more readable, B) change logic so that it's easier to troubleshoot, and C) because the code-base was a nightmare to navigate and felt very cluttered.

While I am not completely done yet, I can honestly say that seeing the structure of the new codebase is refreshing! It makes things so much easier, but since it creates a little bit more of an abstraction, it also makes things a bit harder to understand the context as fast.

But it is without a doubt a massive improvement, and I will for sure continue writing my codebase in future projects like this as well!

Oh, btw while I am refactoring the code and splitting it up into smaller functions, I am also able to check the total time of execution of every part individually. I have determined that the entire big function "applyData" (the code that runs when you press submit) takes around 50 seconds to complete. It sounds like a lot and it is, but I have started to modify some things and as of right now it is down to 40 ish seconds running in headless-visible. The minor changes has made a huge improvement, and since I am not done yet, I believe that I can get that down even further.

But if it still takes above 30 or so seconds, then I will simply break it up into two functions, where one will run on start, and the other one will run when you press submit.

Anyhow archways404 signing out, peace!