ModernPrimula - Dev Update

What's up!
It's been a few days since my last update, but I can say that I for sure have made a lot of progress!

So I have introduced docker into the mix, and that was a mess to fix, but at least I got it done. I have changed a couple of things, migrated into a new clean base GitHub repository etc.

To keep it short, the most recent change is that I have a development base & a production base, so I can publish the website without having to worry about version control as much and it will also allow me to develop entirely on localhost which is always very nice.

I have also finished the input of data into primula, so all that's left in regards to that part is error handling.

That being said, I of course have some more frontend things to do, but considering my current progression, I am hoping that it will go as fast.

One of the more recent changes that I have made is to introduce encryption of passwords in the cookie data. Yes, it sounds obvious, but previously I was only running it locally and it didn't make much sense to implement it before I knew the base would work as intended since it makes troubleshooting more annoying.

One of the cons of the approach though is that I have to do the encryption manually, meaning that I can encrypt and decrypt passwords by modifying the code to ex console.log() the password. Now I would never do that, but still, I would like to have that implemented in some way, just for peace of mind.

Anyhow archways404 signing out, peace!